Must be something in the holy water.

June 21, 2008

Thanks to Rodney Anonymous for sharing this little nugget.

“Um, uh, um, gays is just wrong.”

4 Responses to “Must be something in the holy water.”

  1. ubahleeob Says:

    I’m sorry, I am an American follower of Jesus and I don’t know these three. Don’t remember voting them in to speak for me. Must have missed the memo for the meeting.

  2. egoassassin Says:

    I just like while us morons over here dispute sanctity of marriage…(with our 50% divorce rate by the way), that people are dying all over the world from starvation, war, and oppression….and that does not seem to get the same coverage. We need to wake up.

  3. DD Says:

    Where to begin…

    Every stammering sentence elicited a response in my head, but it’s just too much work.

    To be fair, they’d have a point about public displays that are damaging to the public (which would make a mockery of maintaining a public space) — but homosexuality is not damaging to anything but their inflexible and irrational beliefs. A gay pride placard is hardly the same as anal sex on park benches.

    It comes down to ignorance (clearly). They simply do not understand that it’s not a choice, any more than heterosexuality is. Our closest relatives, bonobo chimps, screw each other left and right, homo and hetero. I’m guessing it’s not a “lifestyle choice” for them.

  4. Mardé Says:

    Yes, pretty pathetic threesome there. The poor bastard with the striped shirt could use Jesus’ help in overcoming his speech impediments I think. Perhaps if he prayed harder? But I’m being mean, I know.


Leave a comment