Up in smoke.

February 3, 2009

Patrick Swayze says he is fighting for his life.  That he wants to beat cancer more than anything else.  “I am alive and plan on continuing to stay that way,” he told People magazine.

Oh, is that right, Patrick?

Well how about you STOP FUCKING SMOKING?!?!

Honestly, I cannot understand these people.  “Oh, I am so health conscious.  I really want to be healthy.  Look, I bought an organic carrot today” and yet they’ll wash it down with a pint of chocolate ice cream and then suck down a pack of Camel straights.

Swayze is full of shit, folks.  If you really wanna beat the cancer, you gotta give up the cancer sticks.

Dirty dancing douchebag.

Oh, and look out, American Idol!

7 Responses to “Up in smoke.”

  1. katy Says:

    Well, maybe the reason is at THIS POINT in Swayze’s life, it won’t MATTER if he gives up cigarettes.

    And with all the chemo and operations, smoking is probably calming (yeah, people do smoke for a REASON.)

    I know you don’t know anything about pancreatic cancer. If you’re lucky, you never will.

    Most people with PC have NEVER smoked. I know that’s going to blow your superiority bubble, but maybe if that blows, some intelligence will come in.

    You have a nice day, hear?

  2. Minds Erased Says:

    As a matter of fact, my father died of pancreatic cancer. He smoked 3 packs a day. Never quit, stupid bastard that he was. People smoke because they’re addicted to nicotine. Yeah, it’s hard to quit. I’ve quit lots of things myself. One thing I can’t and won’t quit is calling people out when they’re being stupid. So, Swayze shouldn’t bother to quit smoking because the outlook isn’t good? That’s a cop-out. If he really cares about his life, he’ll change it for the better. At least I’m being honest. AND intelligent. Heh. Nice day yourself.


  3. […] Patrick Swayze says he is fighting for his life. That he wants to beat cancer more than anything else. “I am alive and plan on continuing to stay that way,” he told People magazine. Oh, is that right, Patrick ? …Continue Reading […]

  4. katy Says:

    Most people who die of pancreatic cancer NEVER smoked. I’m sorry about your father, but think of it this way: at least he never knew he had a son who called him a “stupid bastard” for being human.

  5. Minds Erased Says:

    He was a stupid bastard because he smoked 3 packs a day. I TOLD him he was stupid for smoking that much. We were very very close. If I could have my way, he wouldn’t be dead at all.

    (Funny – what makes you think I’m his son? I could be his daughter for all anyone knows. I’ve never revealed my gender or age on this blog anywhere. Just wondering..)

  6. Mardé Says:

    Anyone who smokes three packs a day has got to be a poor stupid bastard (PSB). I was smoking one pack a day back in 1957 and called myself a PSB even then. So, I quit cold in that year and never have gotten pancreatic cancer, at least as far as I know, and I’m 100, I mean 80 now!

  7. Minds Erased Says:

    Marde, you never cease to amaze me. Rock on, friend.


Leave a Reply

