Piety it ain’t.

August 14, 2008

Take a look at this high-and-mighty, smug, fatso shithead, praying, in the spirit of Christian love and brotherhood, for a rainstorm to ruin Obama’s speech at the DNC. The folks at Fox News are probably falling all over themselves to get this on the air.

Two posts in one day, I know. That’s how worked up I am about these religious fascists. And yes, I do have a sense of humor. What troubles me is that a lot of Jeezly folks out there are probably going to do what this man is asking for – fervently wish for a little divine intervention to make someone else’s day go sour. Go back and reread the fucking Sermon on the Mount, for chrissake.

3 Responses to “Piety it ain’t.”

  1. Mardé Says:

    GOD! Minds! Where did you ever find that God-Awful-Piece-of-Shit?! Words escape me. Yes, it would be SO WRONG to ask people to pray for rain. Why? Because it feeds their ignorance and supports this guy’s lust, whether conscious or unconscious, for power and money. Gross hypocrisy and at best total foolishness. But is he really sincere? If he is that’s even worse!!

  2. Dr. T Says:

    Hum…. Can I say I’m never a shithead in my faith?

    No.

    Do I do dumb stuff like that? Uhm… no.

    Holy Crap. Morons giving Jesus a bad name — again.

  3. mindserased Says:

    Hey Doc, I appreciate your honesty. We’re all shitheads in some manner or another from time to time. However, it seems that religiosity and inanity go hand in hand far too often, and there are innumerable morons giving Jesus a bad name, as you put it. Poke around my blog a bit and you’ll find that I have taken it upon myself to regularly point this out.


Leave a Reply

